Winner 1: Lawrence Olusola Oparinde (Federal University of Technology, Nigeria), with Adewale Isaac Olutumise (Adekunle Ajasin University, Nigeria) 

Impact of credit constraints on aquaculture production and risk exposure in Ondo State, Nigeria: Endogenous switching regression model approach

Winner 2: Moses Wambua (Pukyong National University, Korea)

A cost benefit analysis of the fish farming enterprise productivity program in Kenya


Winner: Suthamathy Nadarajah (UiT - The Arctic University of Norway), with Ola Flåten (UiT) 

Global aquaculture growth and institutional quality


Winner: Jayasekhar Somasekharan (CPCRI, India) 

Restructuring the value chain governance: The impact of food safety regime on fishery sector of Kerala, India


Winner: Mohottala G. Kularatne (University of Kelaniya, Sri Lanka), with Sean Pascoe and Clevo Wilson 

Reservoir water re-allocation and community welfare


Winner: Jayasekhar Somasekharan (Centre for Development Studies, India) 

Impact of sanitary and phytosanitary (SPS) measures on Indian seafood industry: A macro and micro level analysis


Winner: Gaspar Roman Poot Lopez (Centro de Investigacion y de Estudios Avanzados del I.P.N., Mexico)

Partial substitution of balanced feed by Chaya leaves in Nile tilapia production: A bioeconomic analysis

Honourable Mention: Kolawole Ogundari (George August Universität, Germany) 

An examination of productivity potential of aquaculture farms in alleviating household poverty


First Prize: Ajao Olajide (University of Technology, Nigeria) 

Non-radial technical efficiency of fish farms in Oyo State, Nigeria

Second Prize: Poulomi Bhattacharya (Institute for Social and Economic Change, India) 

Comparative economics of traditional vs. scientific shrimp farming system: A study of smallholders shrimp culture in West Bengal

Third Prize: Mohottala G. Kularatne (University of Kelaniya, Sri Lanka) 

Investigation of socioeconomic characteristics of agricultural communities in relation to the development of culture-based fisheries in non-perennial reservoirs of Sri Lanka